Information

A Gran Fondo?

The term Gran Fondo, the Italian for “Grand Tour”, is a cyclosportive ride that brings together hundreds of road bike enthusiasts, from beginners to the most experienced cyclists. While it has been a popular formula in Europe for several decades, we have been among the first to offer it in the province of Quebec. Gran Fondo Forillon is the perfect occasion to discover the breathtaking scenery of the Gaspé coast riding your bike! Our goal is to ensure a unique and safe experience in a natural setting that will please all cyclists, whatever their level.  

Our Event

The Gran Fondo Forillon offers four unique routes combining both picturesque and panoramic maritime scenery. The GFF is a cyclosportive that offers one of the toughest elevation in Canada. There are challenges for all cycling levels with routes from 40 to 130 kilometers.

On the road, cyclists will discover many of the former villages that were created in 1970 to compose the new town of Gaspe. Among some of our best attractions, the Cap-des-Rosiers lighthouse (Canada’s highest), Cap Bon-Ami, the gorgeous cliffs of Forillon, Hyman Store, Anse Blanchette, Manoir Le Boutilier, which represents the golden years of international fishing trade in the early 1900s, Rivière-au-Renard (Quebec’s fishing capital), Fort-Péninsule, the Penouille Peninsula and the whales, mooses and other local wildlife spécimen that are typical of the Gaspe fauna.

Informations

Un Gran Fondo?

Le terme Gran Fondo est la signification italienne de « le Grand Tour », une randonnée cyclosportive qui rassemble des centaines d’amateurs de vélo sur route, des débutants aux plus aguerris. Formule très populaire en Europe depuis des décennies, nous fûmes parmi les premiers à la proposer au Québec. Le Gran Fondo Forillon s’avère l’occasion idéale de découvrir les plus beaux paysages de la Gaspésie tout en se dépassant à vélo! Notre objectif est d’assurer une expérience cycliste unique et sécuritaire, dans un cadre naturel d’exception, qui plaira à tous les niveaux de cyclistes.

Notre événement

Le Gran Fondo Forillon propose des parcours inimitables composés de routes panoramiques et maritimes pittoresques. Cyclosportive sanctionnée par la Fédération québécoise des sports cyclistes, certains des parcours du Gran Fondo Forillon offrent les dénivelés positifs les plus importants au Canada. Avec des parcours allant de 40 à 130 kilomètres, vous trouverez un défi à votre mesure, quel que soit votre calibre.

Sur nos circuits, les cyclistes pourront découvrir plusieurs des anciens villages typiquement gaspésiens fusionnés en 1970 pour former la Ville de Gaspé. Parmi les attraits côtoyant nos parcours, notons le phare de Cap-des-Rosiers (plus haut phare au Canada), le Cap-Bon-Ami et les majestueuses falaises Forillon, le Magasin Hyman, l’incontournable Anse Blanchette, le Manoir Le Boutillier témoignant du commerce international des pêches du début du siècle dernier, la Capitale des pêches Rivière-au-Renard et ces multiples bateaux, Fort Péninsule, la presqu’île de Penouille sans oublier les baleines, orignaux et autres spécimens de la riche faune gaspésienne susceptibles d’être aperçus!